Gorillaz - The Fall

Gorillaz - The Fall

In stock



Disc 1
  1. Phoner To Arizona
  2. Revolving Doors
  3. HillBilly Man
  4. Detroit
  5. Shy-town
  6. Little Pink Plastic Bags
  7. The Joplin Spider
  8. The Parish of Space Dust
  9. The Snake In Dallas
  10. Amarillo
  11. The Speak It Mountains
  12. Aspen Forest
  13. Bobby In Phoenix (ft. Bobby Womack)
  14. California And The Slipping Of The Sun
  15. Seattle Yodel



"The Fall" is the new album by the cartoonised musical project the Gorillaz. It is a fifteen track musical diary, recorded during their spare time over the Gorillaz thirty two day North America tour, and is a collection of solo tracks, combined performances, and tracks with and without vocals.
"I did it because there's a lot of time that you just spend staring at walls essentially. And it was a fantastic way of doing it" says British musician and creator of the Gorillaz, Damon Albarn. "I found working in the day, whether it's in the hotel or in the venue, it was a brilliant way of keeping myself well." Adding that the collection is "..like a diary, I literally wrote everything on the day in each place and there's a strange sort of sound of America and its musical traditions that comes through. It feels like a journey through America."

More Details

Number of Discs:
  • 1
  • Parlophone
Browse these categories as well: Music, Browse